Ruag Receives CJ4 Certification Extension

26.10.2011 Aviation & Space
Ruag Receives CJ4 Certification Extension

Ruag Receives CJ4 Certification Extension

Facebook icon
Twitter icon
LinkedIn icon
Google icon
e-mail icon
High quality civil aircraft maintenance for business and executive jets is part of RUAG Aviation’s core business. The efforts of RUAG’s authorized Cessna Service Centre at the Oberpfaffenhofen (D) site to constantly expand their service portfolio have been rewarded by gaining the EASA certification for maintenance of the aircraft type Cessna Citation Jet 4 (CJ4).

The CJ4 is a new twin-jet business travel aircraft from the American aircraft manufacturer Cessna in Wichita (Kansas). The CJ4 – officially the Cessna 525C – is the largest model so far in the CJ series. The twin-jet eight-seater low wing plane has two Williams type FJ44-4A engines. Its cruising speed is 839 km/h, and it has a range of 3700 km. The first delivery of the CJ4 took place in April 2010, and in May it was presented to the European market at the EBACE in Geneva.

As an authorized Cessna Service Centre, the RUAG site in Oberpfaffenhofen near Munich has received the Part 145 authorization for Base and Line Maintenance for the Citation Jet 4. This type extension is valid for the European Aviation Safety Agency EASA, the American Federal Aviation Administration FAA as well as for operators in Aruba, Bermuda, Bosnia, the Cayman Islands, Canada and Qatar. Further countries will be added in the near future.


Latest events

Latest Issue